2015 SSIT Officers, Board, Chairs and Liasons

President Greg Adamson

Secretary   Michael Cardinale

Vice President Jim Isaak

Treasurer Howard Wolfman  

  • Lumispec Consulting
  • Adjunct Professor University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Northbrook, IL, USA
  • h.wolfman@ieee.org
Director, Division VI Rob Reilly

Past President Laura Jacobs

Elected Members at Large
Term Expires 2015 Jerry Hudgins Deepak Mathur Lew Terman
Term Expires 2016 John Impagliazzo
(replaced Greg
Adamson – 2015.4)
Ken Foster Brad Kjell
Term Expires 2017 Phil Hall Subrata Saha John Villasenor

Division Appointments
I  Rakesh Kumar II  Jerry Hudgins
III  Roberto Saracco IV  Kimball Williams
V Ann DeMarle VI  Clint Andrews
VII  Saifur Raiman VIII  Luis Kun
IX  Cosimo Stallo X  Mengchu Zhou

IEEE OU Appointed LIAISONS (Associate Board Members without vote)
Aerospace and Electronics  Michael Cardinale Antennas and Propagation Randy Haupt
Broadcast Technology  Theodore Kuligowski Circuits and Systems  R. W. Newcomb
Communications  Robert Walp CPMT
Computational Intelligence  Alice Smith Computer David Alan Grier
Consumer Electronics Control Systems  Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Education
Electromagnetic Capability  Will Lumpkins Electron Devices
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Geoscience and Remote Sensing  Keith Raney
Industrial Electronics Industry Applications  Giuseppe Parise
Information Theory Instrumentation and Measurement  Juan Manuel Ramirez
Intelligent Transportation Matt Barth
Laser and Electro-Optics Magnetics
Microwave Theory and Techniques  John Osepchuk Nuclear and Plasma Sciences  Ray S. Larsen
Oceanic Engineering  Joseph Czika, Jr. Power Electronics
Power and Energy  Bob Dent Product Safety Elay Joffe
Professional Communication Reliability  Henry Hartt
Robotics and Automation  Raj Madhavan Signal Processing Alessandro Piva
Solid-State Circuits Systems, Man and Cybernetics  Thomas Sheridan
Technology & Engineering Management Carlos E. Jimenez-Gomez
Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics and Frequency Control Vehicular Technology


SSIT Standing  Committee Chairpersons
Audit Awards Brad Kjell
Chapters Ramalatha Marimuthu Conferences  Philip Hall
Constitution and Bylaws  Lew Terman Distinguished Lecturers  Philip Hall
Ethics Stephen Unger Finance  Howard Wolfman
Fellows Ken Foster Young Professionals Representative  Ranjit Nair
Membership Laura Jacobs Nominations  Laura Jacob
(voting member)
Joe Herkert PACE
Student Representative Technology & Public Policy
Web Presence  Jim Isaak

2 thoughts on “2015 SSIT Officers, Board, Chairs and Liasons

  1. I would like to update a mailing address for one of our employees that is receiving the IEEE Technology and Society magazine. Can you please provide me with an email address where I can send this to. Thanks, Kelly, Manitoba Hydro

Leave a Reply