2017 Board of Governors

President Paul Cunningham

Secretary   Michael Cardinale

Treasurer Howard Wolfman  

  • Lumispec Consulting
  • Adjunct Professor University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Northbrook, IL, USA
  • h.wolfman@ieee.org
Director, Division VI Rob Reilly

(Dir. Elect:  John Y. Hung)

Past President


Elected Members at Large
Term Expires 2017 Phil Hall Subrata Saha John Villasenor
Term Expires 2018 Paul Cunningham HK Anasuya Devi Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Term Expires 2019 Michael Cardinale Ramalatha Marimuthu Howard Wolfman

Division Appointments
I  a II  a
III  a IV a
V  a VI  a
VII  a VIII  a
IX  a X  a

IEEE OU Appointed LIAISONS (Associate Board Members without vote)
Aerospace and Electronics  Michael Cardinale Antennas and Propagation Randy Haupt
Broadcast Technology  Theodore Kuligowski Circuits and Systems  R. W. Newcomb
Communications  Robert Walp CPMT
Computational Intelligence  Alice Smith Computer David Alan Grier
Consumer Electronics Control Systems  Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Education Joe Hughes
Electromagnetic Capability  Will Lumpkins Electron Devices
Engineering in Medicine and Biology  Luis Kun Geoscience and Remote Sensing  Keith Raney
Industrial Electronics Industry Applications  Giuseppe Parise
Information Theory Instrumentation and Measurement  Juan Manuel Ramirez
Intelligent Transportation
Laser and Electro-Optics Magnetics
Microwave Theory and Techniques Nuclear and Plasma Sciences  Ray S. Larsen
Oceanic Engineering Power Electronics
Power and Energy  Bob Dent Product Safety Elay Joffe
Professional Communication Reliability  Henry Hartt
RFID Council Will Lumpkins
Robotics and Automation Ron Arkin Signal Processing Alessandro Piva
Solid-State Circuits Systems, Man and Cybernetics  Thomas Sheridan
Technology & Engineering  Management Carlos E. Jimenez-Gomez
Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics and Frequency Control Vehicular Technology


SSIT Standing  Committee Chairpersons / Liasions w/IEEE functions
Audit Awards Brad Kjell
Chapters Ramalatha Marimuthu Conferences
Constitution and Bylaws  Lew Terman Distinguished Lecturers  Luis Kun
Ethics Stephen Unger Finance  Howard Wolfman
Fellows Ken Foster Young Professionals Representative Almedin Kavaz
Membership H K Anasuya Devi Nominations Greg Adamson
(voting member)
John Impagliazzo Newsletter Heather Love
PACE Ilene Ruhoy ..
Student Representative Technology & Public Policy Clint Andrews
Web Presence  Jim Isaak  WIE Laura Edelson

Leave a Reply